The National Officers are members of CPAA who are elected at the Triennial Convention. They reside in Ottawa, Ontario, during their term of office.

Brenda McAuley, National President

Brenda comes from the small community of Capreol, Ontario. In 1988, Brenda was the successful candidate in competition with over 40 other women for a 5-hour position at the Capreol Post Office. This experience opened her eyes to the importance of good-paying jobs with benefits for women in rural Canada. She went on to acquire a 17.5 hour position and eventually attained the Postmaster position at the Falconbridge Post Office.

Brenda’s journey with CPAA started in 2001, when she ran for Director of the Ontario Branch. She soon realized that this work was her passion. In 2004, she was elected as Vice President. In 2007, she became the Ontario Branch President. As Branch President, Brenda was appointed to several committees: Negotiating Committee, By-laws and Policies Committee, Disability Support and Safe Early Return to Work Committee, Chairperson of the Liaison Fund Committee and of the Political Action Committee. When another bargaining unit was trying to force CPAA into a merger, Brenda served as Chairperson of the Bargaining Unit Review Committee. At the 2013 National Convention, Brenda was acclaimed as the National President and was re-elected to that position again in 2019. Brenda is married to Jake and they have three sons: Matthew, Jordan and Joey.

Contact Brenda

Daniel L. Maheux, National Vice President (French)

Daniel joined Canada Post in 2004, as Postmaster of the Canmore Post Office. Early on, he opted to take an active role with the Alberta, Northwest Territories and Nunavut Branch of CPAA. His enthusiasm, problem-solving abilities, dedication to the rights of workers, strong ethics and prior work expertise earned him the respect of the members at large, fellow board members and, where and when it counted, the Corporation representatives.

Daniel is currently Postmaster of the Peachland, BC Post Office. Having been elected for a third term as National Officer, in addition to the duties of Vice President, Daniel serves on/chairs the following committees: Negotiations, Health and Safety, Political Action, Labour Relations, Communication, Job Evaluation, Isolated Post Allowance, Allocation of Hours, and the Pension Advisory Council.

Contact Daniel

Dwayne Jones, National Vice President (English)

In 2003, Dwayne’s career with Canada Post began as a Term employee in Redcliff, Alberta. Throughout the next seven years, he worked in the capacity of a Part-time Assistant, Senior Assistant, as well as Postmaster. In 2010, he transferred into the Postmaster position of the Carstairs Post Office. 

In 2008, and upon his appointment as Director of the Alberta, Northwest Territories and Nunavut Branch, he found his passion serving CPAA members. With a vacancy on the Branch Board in 2009, his role changed from Director to Branch Vice President and in 2010  he was elected as Branch President. Another exciting step in his journey occurred in 2012 on his election to National Vice President (English language). He looks forward to continuing to serve CPAA members.

Dwayne currently resides in Ottawa with his wife Kimberly and 3 children: MacKenzie, Kianna and Joshua.

Contact Dwayne